Ibadan came to light with the presence of the best spellers from all the South West states of Nigeria as they came to showcase their spelling prowess in a bid to clinch the titles of the Best Spellers in the South-West who will represent the region in the National Finals of the Nigeria Spelling Bee competition.

The South-West Regional Qualifiers is the last Regional Qualifiers for the 2018 season before the National Finals scheduled for next month at the amazing Landmark University, Omu-Aran, Kwara State.

After 3 gruelling rounds which started with 120 spellers, these students emerged as the Best Spellers in the South-West who will move to the National Finals where they will meet their counterparts from all over the country.

Sheriff Abdrahman O. (448), of King’s College Lagos, Lagos State
Ebietomiye Adebola (452), of Good Shepherd Schools, Ota, Ogun State
Akinjogbin Rhoda (459), of Roseful International High School., Osogbo, Osun State
Adekunle Akintayo Daniel (481), of The Christhill College, Lagos State
Olurankinse Sola Marvellous (528), of Model Secondary School, Ondo State
Kasali Stephen Oluwagbemiga (540), of Life Moulders College, Ogun State
Temidaya Success (541), of Victorroti Private Secondary School, Abeokuta, Ogun State
Sheidu Abdulhafeez (550), of Dopemu Primary School, Lagos
Omoniyi Feyinfoluwa (565) of The Premier Cornerstone Academy, Ibadan, Oyo State
Idowu Rachel Gloria (567) of Montclair College, Oke-Aro, Ogun State

The best Spellers in Nigeria will converge in Landmark University Omu-Aran Kwara State from the 19th to 21st July for the National Finals where the Champion will be awarded a ₦1,000,000 (One Million Naira) scholarship. The 1st and 2nd runners-up will also be awarded ₦500,000 and ₦250,000 scholarships respectively.

The champions will also represent Nigeria at the African Spelling Bee in Mombasa-Kenya this November.

We say a very big Thank You to all the Spellers, coaches, parents and schools who competed in the 2018 Season of the Nigeria Spelling Bee. Our appreciation also goes to the Host of the South-West Regionals – The Premier Cornerstone Academy, Ibadan. We also appreciate our National Host Institute – Landmark University Omu-Aran, Kwara State.